Menu
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SAC Europe Hosted Online Event

November 10 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm PST

Date: November 10th, 2020
Time: 18:00 – 19:00 CET | 17:00 – 18:00 BST/IST
12:00 – 13:00 EDT | 09:00 – 10:00 PDT
Topic: Client Contact – How Much Technology do you Really Need?
Presenter: Sten Vesterli. Founder and President, More than Code ApS, Vaerlose, Denmark
Venue: Online via Zoom – link will be sent to registrants in advance
Charge: Free for SAC members worldwide

Client Contact – What Technology do you Really Need?

As consultants, we can see where our clients are not spending their time optimally, and how they can improve their processes. But we sometimes have a hard time taking our own advice. We need to keep track of prospects and clients, but we have to make sure we’re not falling prey to “shiny object syndrome,” spending more time implementing and feeding CRM databases than actually calling clients. Learn how much technology you really need to keep in touch with your consulting clients and prospects.

Benefits:

  • Keep in touch with existing clients. Use appropriate technology to make sure you stay top-of-mind with your existing clients.
  • Convert prospects to buyers. What technology do you need to continually provide value to prospects so they will come to you when they need help?
  • Save time and money. Don’t spend any more on technology than you need.

Sten Vesterli helps IT organizations succeed by using appropriate technology to provide business value. For more than two decades, he has advised companies like Novo Nordisk, Maersk Lines, Novartis, SimCorp, Oracle, Nordea, and Swisscom on using the right technology and using the technology right.

He has won multiple speaking awards for his hilarious talk Everything That’s Wrong with IT, writes the popular Technology That Fits newsletter and publishes the weekly podcast Beneficial Intelligence with stories and pragmatic advice for CIOs and other IT leaders.

Learn more and register.

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm PST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Organizers

Patrick Daly
Hamish Mackenzie