Menu
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SAC Europe: Members-Only Online Event

October 7 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

free to members

Date: October 7th, 2020
Time: 18:00 – 19:00 CET | 17:00 – 18:00 BST/IST
12:00 – 13:00 EDT | 09:00 – 10:00 PDT
Topic: Empathy: The Hidden Route to Faster Global Growth
Presenter: Steven Hunt, founder of Steven Hunt & Associates, Recklinghausen, Germany
Venue: Online via Zoom – link will be sent to registrants in advance
Charge: Free

Empathy: The Hidden Route to Faster Global Growth

As part of our SAC Europe consultancy practitioner’s series, join Steven Hunt for a one-hour, deep dive into an oft-forgotten route to faster client growth: empathy. You will get examples and ways to develop empathy-rich, high-performance groups in large global companies. You will also listen to how global functions can boost growth through empathy, even when the organisation as a whole suffers from a low-empathy culture.

Benefits:

  • Business growth and success. Understand the benefits for your consulting clients of embedding empathy.
  • From the off… Explore how you can establish empathy on consulting projects from the kick-off, both in healthy cultures and in low-empathy, toxic cultures.
  • Defining empathy. Work with empathy and avoid confusing it with sympathy.
  • Sustaining empathy. Get insights into sustaining high empathy levels, even after your consulting engagement ends.

Steven Hunt, founder of Steven Hunt & Associates, helps global managers to get their international workforce fully behind change plans and transformation initiatives. His work enables those executives to build a high-performance, innovative culture and enjoy global growth, by increasing the confidence and operational clarity in their functions and teams. Steven has been a trusted advisor and coach to executives from more than 50 nationalities, in 27 countries worldwide. Steven’s global sector experience includes: Manufacturing, Automotive, IT & Technology, Pharma, Financial Services and Energy.

Learn more and register.

Details

Date:
October 7
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT
Cost:
free to members
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Organizer

Patrick Daly
Phone:
+353 86 811 6030
Email:
pdaly@albalogistics.com