Advancing Consulting Awards

We are pleased to announce that SAC has created awards for an emerging consultant and an established consultant who are advancing the profession of consulting at the highest levels.

The award winners will be leaders and contributors to the profession who have achieved client results as shown with solid/testimonials/evidence, as well as demonstrated contribution to the advancement of the profession with articles, book(s), speaking engagements, volunteer leadership positions, advocacy on behalf of the profession, and more. Candidates for this award must be individuals who are currently working in the field, who receive the majority of their current annual income from their consulting practices, and are current members of SAC.

We will honor our winners at this year’s annual meeting, November 5th and 6th in New York City.

Learn more about the awards, criteria, and process – FAQs, Selection process and Awards Committee

Why is SAC offering these Awards? Thoughts from the Awards Committee:

In a disruptive world, it’s more important than ever for independent consultants to honor and learn from peers who are not only successful today—they demonstrate innovation and leadership that advances the field of consulting for the future. The SAC Advancing Consulting Awards recognize an emerging consultant and an established consultant who exemplify these values at the highest levels.

– Pamela S. Harper

This award reflects the spirit of community and character that is integral to the Society for the Advancement of Consulting. It can be a lonely profession, and that gap is bridged with caring, both about the person and the business. If you want to calibrate your expertise with the best in the world, receive straightforward feedback, or just be left alone—we respect that.

– Rebecca Morgan

The value of this award lies in the opportunity it provides for us to recognize consultants who lead us, inspire us, and exemplify the best-of-the-best in the consulting profession.

– Karen Eber Davis

By definition, the solo independent consultant acts alone in business, which can be both a blessing and a curse. SAC is here to provide support, learning, and a peer group to combat the isolation we could otherwise feel. This award is to recognize the consultant who exemplifies these qualities by being both successful in business and helping the profession as a whole advance.

– Evan Bulmer